Skip to main content
Amnesty International UK
Log in

AIUK board election results 2020


This is a formal notice of the results of the Amnesty International United Kingdom Section Board election for 2020-2023.

Four unreserved seats were available for election this year on the Board. Three candidates were formally nominated for these unreserved seats:

  • Sharon Lovell
  • Thomas Chigbo
  • Abby Grant

As the number of candidates did not exceed the number of vacancies on the Board, this means that all candidates will be elected unopposed and there will not be an election. There remains one unreserved seat on the Board, which was not filled on this occasion.
I therefore declare that Sharon Lovell, Thomas Chigbo and Abby Grant are elected to the Amnesty International United Kingdom Section Board. All three nominees are current  Board members for the 2017-2020 term; this election will extend their existing respective terms of office  for a further a three years until 2023. 

I sincerely thank everyone who participated in the Board elections this year.

If you are interested in applying for the Board in the next set of elections then please get in touch at
Iman Kouchouk
Returning Officer
Amnesty International United Kingdom Section

Elections FAQs and Answers.pdf