About this group

Welcome to the Bromley and Orpington Group

We are a group of people committed to helping Amnesty to campaign against Human Rights violations around the world.  Members from all walks of life from the Bromley and Orpington areas meet monthly (click on Find out more) to campaign and organise fundraising activities.

Join our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/events/304238446269014/#!/groups/187817656506/

Contact us by email: amnestybromley@gmail.com

Meetings

Are held on the second Tuesday of every month (except August) at 7.30pm in Orpington in The Wesley Room, Orpington Methodist Church, Sevenoaks Road, Orpington BR6 9JH (see the Street Map link under Recommended - on the right hand side of our home page).

​2018 Meeting Dates

Tuesday 9th January

Tuesday 13th February - speaker 'labour rights in the medical supply chain'

Tuesday 13th March - 22nd AGM

Tuesday 10th April

Tuesday 8th May

Tuesday 12th June

Tuesday 10th July

No meeting in August

Tuesday 11th September

Tuesday 9th October

Tuesday 13th November

Tuesday 11th December - Greetings Card Campaign 2018

 

What do we do?

  • Campaign for human rights
  • Work to raise the profile of human rights and Amnesty locally
  • Raise funds through events and collections

 

Please come along – you don’t need to be a member of Amnesty to become involved.