Free Abbas Khalil Dermaneh (Khalil Dermanaki)

This letter and request was published on an email group appealing to the international community of human rights organisations and defenders to follow the events in Iran and the appauling human rights abuses which is committed every day by the Iranian regime and raise their voices as this is one of the effective means to slow down the brutal suppressive machine of a regime which took to the power seven months ago by an election-coup..

With emphasis on unity, concurrence, and solidarity of the Iranian literary society, intellectuals and literary figures inside and outside of Iran, this petition aims to direct global attention to atrocities and the violent and inhumane conducts that have violated Iranian people's full individual and civil rights. These calamities have not solely affected political activists and the brave and freedom-seeking students, but currently extended to several dignified and peaceful Iranian writers. Many of our intellectual and literary colleagues are currently in prisons under gruesome conditions while the Iranian literary society and their families have no information about reasons for their arrests, ensuing legal procedures, and their physical and emotional well-being. (Abbas khalili Dermaneh)ََKhalil Dormanki is one of such detainees, a writer and literary critic who has been arrested since December 27, 2009 pursuant to the events triggered by the Ashoora demonstrations in Iran and has been in Evin prison since. Due to
what sin? which crime?

Pegah Ahmadi – Pooyaazizi-Shahraam Rafiezadeh-Mohammadasef Soltanzadeh-Farhaad heydari Gooran-Mohhamad Aazarm-Partow Nooriala – Maryam Zandi – Shahab Mogharabin – Leyla Farjami- Ali Zovarekabe-Alireza behnam- Mohamadbagher Samimi-Mohsen Emadi – azita Ghahraman-Shabnam Azar – Ali Chakaav – Hooshyar Ansarifar- Solmaz Naraghi – Reza Heyrani- Mohsen Bolhasani – Ayda Amidi – Hosein Fazeli(Naanaam)- Hengameh Hoveyda – Mehrdade Fallah-Ahmad Zahedi- Soheila Mirzaee -Maryam Amoosa- Masoomeh Ziaee -Sohrab Rahimi – Maryam Hooleh -Hooman Azizi-Robab Moheb-Mahtab Keranshe-Hosna Sedghi- Nasim Khosravi Moghadam-Azadeh Davachi-Hosein Imanian-Samaneh Naeeni – Siyavash Ramesh- Maryam Afshari -Mohsen Akbarzadeh- Hesam Misaghi-Mahnaaz Baihian – Nahid Sereshki-Sheyda Mohammadi – Mohammad Mohammadali- Mehdi Rostampoor- Nahid Arjooni – Mehdi Moosavi – Hasan Zohoori – Ahmadreza Ghayekhloo-Dariush Kashani – Naser Ghiyasi -Mohamad Alijani – Bijan Baran – Mahin Khadivi – Tofigh Mozhdeh – Aboozar Karimi – Masoud Azar – Nima Naghavi – Saeed Eskandari – Siamak mirzadeh- Roozbeh Salehi – Raad Ghanbari – Arash Azarpanah – Mohammad Sanaee- Mohsen Hajihasanpoor – Azar Mahmoodi – Masoud Alimahmoodi – Mahmood Sanaee – Razieh Navidzadeh – Pantea Bahrami – Niloofar Beyzaee – Reza Ameri -Soodabeh Negahdar – Solmaz Yeganemehr – Pari Biranvand -Veryaa Mazhar – Masoomeh Kohzadi-Mehri Jafari – Lela Sadeghi – Ayoob sadeghiyani – Farshad Parvaresh – Ahmad Zahedi Langroodi – Farideh Razavi – Nasrin Mirzaee – M.Ayro – Kamran Bozorgnia – Homeyra Taari -Elhaam Malekpoor – Masoud Kabkaanian – Arash Azarpanah – Amir Khaleghi – Narges Azimi – Narges Elikaee -Mitra Saraniasl -Amin Rajabian- Behzad Beheshtipoor – Mehrdad Ghasemfar- Shole Azar – Zahra Bahram nezhad – Soodeh Negintaj – Mojtaba Veysi – Sana Nassari

About Amnesty UK Blogs
Our blogs are written by Amnesty International staff, volunteers and other interested individuals, to encourage debate around human rights issues. They do not necessarily represent the views of Amnesty International.
View latest posts