Elections for the 2018 to 2021 Amnesty International United Kingdom Section Board

Formal notice

This is a formal notice to confirm that there will be a contested election for the Board roles for 2018-2021.

Four seats on the Board were available for election this year; two network reserved seats, one local group reserved seat and one unreserved seat.

Two candidates, Sen Raj and Tom Harrison, stood for the two network reserved seats. Consequently, Sen and Tom have been elected unopposed.

There will be an election for the remaining one local group reserved seat and one unreserved seat. These seats will be contested by Hugh Sandeman, Daren Nair, Santiago Argelich Hesse and Anthony Greenwood.  

Ballot papers and accompanying notes will be sent out as a letter to each member in mid-February. Voting will open on the 20 February 2018.

We would ask that where possible you use online voting rather than returning the ballot paper by post, as this saves us a considerable amount of money on postage and processing costs.

The deadline for submitting your vote is 13 April 2018, whichever method you choose. A declaration of the final election result will be made on 1 June 2018.

We look forward to your participation in the 2018 Board elections.

Iman Kouchouk, Returning Officer