The Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP Secretary of State for Home Affairs Home Office 2 Marsham Street London SW1P 4DF

15 March 2019

Dear Home Secretary,

Refugees (Family Reunion) (No. 2) Bill 2017-19

Almost a year ago, MPs from across the political spectrum united behind a common cause as they overwhelmingly voted to introduce a law that would help reunite refugee families.

The current rules condemn child refugees, fleeing conflict and persecution, to live in the UK without their parents. It also prevents parents from bringing their children over the age of 18. At a time when refugees need their families the most, they are being forced to be without them indefinitely.

They say a week is a long time in politics, but a year is a long time to wait. For refugee families it means a year of missed birthdays, Christmases, Mother's Days, Father's Day and Eids.

We cannot let the urgent crowd out the important. We urge you to use your power to stop the delays on this Bill and allow it the necessary time to proceed and be debated. With your help we can bring families together.

Yours sincerely,

The Rt Hon Diane Abbott MP	Dr Stella Creasy MP	Mr Roger Godsiff MP
	Mr Martyn Day MP	Mr Patrick Grady MP
Ms Mhairi Black MP	Mr Stephen Doughty MP	Mr Neil Gray MP
The Rt Hon Ian Blackford MP	Dr David Drew MP	Ms Margaret Greenwood
Ms Deidre Brock MP	Ms Rosie Duffield MP	MP
Mr Alan Brown MP	Mr Jonathan Edwards MP	Ms Helen Hayes MP
	Ms Vicky Foxcroft MP	Mr Drew Hendry MP
Ms Ruth Cadbury MP	Ms Gill Furniss MP	Ms Liz Kendall MP
The Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP		Mr Afzal Khan MP
	Mr Hugh Gaffney MP	The Rt Hon David Lammy
Mr Douglas Chapman MP	Ms Ruth George MP	MP
Ms Joanna Cherry QC MP	Mr Stephen Gethins MP	Mr Chris Law MP
Mr Ronnie Cowan MP	Ms Patricia Gibson MP	Ms Karen Lee MP
Mr Neil Coyle MP	Ms Preet Kaur Gill MP	
Ms Angela Crawley MP		Mr David Linden MP

Mr Angus MacNeil MP Mr Sandy Martin MP Mr Steve McCabe MP Ms Kerry McCarthy MP Mr Stewart Malcolm McDonald MP Mr Stuart C. McDonald MP Mr John McNally MP Ms Carol Monaghan MP Ms Layla Moran MP Ms Lisa Nandy MP Mr Robert Neill MP Mr Gavin Newlands MP Mr Brendan O'Hara MP Ms Kate Osamor MP Ms Teresa Pearce MP Mr Luke Pollard MP Ms Danielle Rowley MP Mr Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP Ms Liz Saville Roberts MP Mr Tommy Sheppard MP Mr Andy Slaughter MP Ms Eleanor Smith MP Mr Chris Stephens MP Ms Jo Stevens MP Mr Paul Sweeney MP Ms Alison Thewliss MP Mr Martin Whitfield MP Dr Philippa Whitford MP Dr Paul Williams MP

CC - *The Rt Hon Andrea Leadsom MP* - *Leader of the House of Commons*

Ms Rebecca Harris MP -Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip)